Borders Sale Acquisitions

February 19, 2011 at 10:33 pm (acquisitions, Book buying)

My local Borders is going out of business, so I ambled over there to take advantage of the 20% discount.  Yes, a measly 20%.  Maybe there’ll be deeper discounts later, but I wanted to get in before the stock was picked over.

Anyway, the fruit of my corpse-picking was as follows:

Game of Cages by Harry Connolly (sequel to the excellent Child of Fire);

The Bookman by Lavie Tidhar (I already own his Hebrewpunk);

Dog Days by Dan Levitt (I was looking for an urban fantasy with a male protagonist who wasn’t Harry Dresden);

Elantris by Brandon Sanderson (well reviewed a few years ago);

Flesh and Fire by Laura Anne Gilman (high fantasy from one of my fave urban fantasy writers); and

Four Quartets by T. S. Eliot (what?  I’ve wanted a copy of this for ages).

And now, before I dive into any of them, I think I’ll finish up one of the several half-finished reviews lurking in this blog’s “drafts” section …

Leave a Reply

