Review: Death Threads

December 31, 2013 at 7:55 pm (cozy mystery, mystery)

Death Threads
Death Threads by Elizabeth Lynn Casey
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

A librarian main character and a sewing circle of friends – what’s not to like, at least for this particular reader? I haven’t read the first book, but it’s copiously referred to in this one since its events happened only a short time before.

I admit I was completely taken in by the incorrect explanation for what was going on with Calhoun’s disappearance. I’m not entirely convinced about Tori Sinclair as an amateur sleuth, but her lessons in How to Be Southern are actually quite interesting to this northerner. I enjoyed it just fine, for what it is – a little light reading.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

